Paranormal

Double-sided Magic – McKenzie Hunter

“There was no redemption, and we didn’t deserve mercy” Mckenzie Hunter, Double-sided Magic
In a world where the supernatural live among humans and magic is both revered and prosecuted Levy Michaels must hide in plain sight. As a Legacy, she is part of a powerful race that has been driven to extinction for the crimes of their past. If she wishes to survive, everyone must believe that she is human. However after a series of events which she seems to be at the centre, how long can she keep her secret?
I must admit I struggled getting through the first half of this book, the story was slow and the writing became very repetitive, however I persevered and was glad that I did. The story itself got me hooked as it lures you into the world of mages, fae, witches and shapeshifters all living within the human world. The characters had some kick to them and the romance within the story wasn’t overplayed as in some other books, but it didn’t quite flow leaving a few parts rambling. Overall a quick and fairly enjoyable read.

Rating: 6.5/10

Would I read again: No

Would I Recommend: Yes, but not to everyone

Would I read another book from this author: I would be willing to try another

Leave a Reply

