Romance

Chasing I Do – Marina Adair

“Life moves so fast, people rarely slow down to enjoy it, but love makes people stop and really see what they have.”

Darcy Kincaid is the runaway bride who ironically has rebuilt her life around making others special day perfect. After walking away from Kyle Easton on her wedding day, Darcy has worked hard to rebuild her life, a life which now resolves being a single mother to her daughter Kylie. So when the Easton family suddenly reemerges into her life she is faced with the emotions of both confronting her past especially when it comes to Gage Easton….

At only 197 pages, this is definitely a short and sweet romance book, the first in the Easton boys series. I feel like this would be the perfect kind of book for an afternoon on the beach, somewhere tropical maybe, and preferably with wine and chocolate. As it is I read this book while preparing for a cyclone with a distinct lack of  tropical beaches or wine or chocolate for that matter. However we are quickly introduced to the two main characters and the story is off. I loved the protectiveness of Darcy as a character and the too good to be true qualities of Gage, there wasn’t as much conflict in the book as I would of liked with any confrontational scene mostly skipped over, I also felt like the ending was a little rushed and there was a lot of lose ends, though presumably these would be cleared up in the following books of the series (there are five Easton boys). There wasn’t many surprises and it was quite predictable but sometimes that’s just what you need.

Books like these have always been one of my guilty pleasures, let me know what yours are in the comments 🙂

Rating: 8/10

Would I read again: No

Would I Recommend: Yes

Would I read another book from this author: Yes, just need to find me a beach next time.

Leave a Reply

