Indie Author · Indie Author Showcase

Indie Author Showcase – Mimi Francis

Welcome again to my Indie Author Showcase!

For today’s author I will be showcasing author Mimi Francis and her debut novel No Choice.

35016837

Synopsis:

World War II ravaged countries, destroyed families, and decimated lives. It brought people together and tore them apart, changing lives in ways no one ever imagined.

Olivia Miller hadn’t felt alive since the death of her husband in the war, struggling to make it through each day without breaking down, convinced she’d never love again.

Nathaniel Scofield was a changed man, destroyed, hardened, a man teetering on the edge. He’d become something he hated in order to save his family, but he was done, no longer able to continue down the path to nowhere. He wanted out.

One more job and he was free, that’s what Nathaniel had been told. Who knew that one job would bring Olivia into his life and change everything? For both of them.

Getting to know Mimi:

I am a 40ish wife and mother of three. Four years ago, I starting writing fan fiction and, with the encouragement of friends, family and fans of my work, I decided to write a book. I wrote it last November during NaNoWriMo and self-published it on April 29, 2017. I’m a total nerd, love all things Marvel, the DC superheroes of the CW, and Supernatural. I’m an action flick kind of girl and mom who uses puns to make her kids laugh.

Reviews:

By the looks of it this novel hasn’t been out long but already has some amazing reviews!

Loved this story! It was exciting, mysterious, hot. I love this kind of “bad boy”. Never find them in real life lol. I hope there’s more to look forward to from this author.

I don’t normally read historical fiction, I prefer more modern settings that I can connect with. This one though had me hooked. I love every bit of it.
This is a debut novel from an author that is definitely one to watch.
I thought she was quickly able to draw me into a story that was both engaging and addictive. I liked the way she was able to not only highlight the sensitivities of Olivia’s life but to also allow us to understand the emotional turmoil that she has both been and continues to experience.
You can find her debut novel here or follow her either @ author-mimi-francis.tumblr.com or Twitter: @author_mimi.
If your an Indie author and would like to participate send an email through to f-n-m@outlook.com with your name, the book you would like to showcase and three things you would like your readers to know and I will get back to you asap.
2 thoughts on “Indie Author Showcase – Mimi Francis

Leave a Reply

