Childrensbooks · Indie Author · Indie Author Showcase · Uncategorized

Indie Author Showcase #3 – Sojourner McConnell

Hi everyone and welcome to another Indie Author Showcase! Today I will be showcasing Sojourner McConnell and her book “Who’s that in the Cat Pajamas?” the first book in The Dolcey Series!

Amazon Synopsis:

When the wind brings the cries of children to her ears, Dolcey is spurred into action. Comforting and aiding children in need are her main focus. Welcome to Dolcey’s world. Welcome to a world of magic and endless possibilities. When Emily has a big problem, her family tries to help, but some problems need something special to make things right. Just when it seemed she was destined to be doomed, she discovers an unexpected savior- a magical cat that will lead her on a spectacular spectacle of an adventure like no other!

About Dolcey:

This is Dolcey, you will meet me in the book Who’s That in the Cat Pajamas? Sojourner McConnell is bringing you the story of how my career began. It is a lovely story featuring Emily. In Who’s That in the Cat Pajamas? you will find out exactly who I am and what I do when not dressed for work. You will also find out about my special job and why I do, what I do.

I know there are so many secrets, but you will find out a lot of them in the first book. I hope you will join me for the release which happened Friday. It is already on Amazon as a Paperback and eBook. I hope you will pick it up and leave a review.  This is Sojourner’s first children’s book and she is very excited.  Join me on Facebook and learn about new releases and celebrations

Here is an excerpt from the book: 
Dolcey moved from one end of the porch to the other, tail held high, pointed black ears perked forward, and silvery whiskers pointing straight at the front door. Twitching her cat whiskers was always tricky, but Dolcey was getting better and better as she strutted around. Purring and meowing enough to stir some compassion from the parents seems to be the hardest part, thought Dolcey.
 
“Emily, go get the milk and let’s get this boy somewhere warm.” Emily sped into the kitchen but Dolcey was no longer listening. Her fur was bristling as she glowered at Emily’s dad.
 
 
“Obviously, I am a girl,” she meowed with such ferocity that she almost scared herself.

In the book, you will also find out my next book’s title. Please join me for the celebration as the book goes live. The first week is going to be so exciting. I hope you join us for the fun.  I have already had one review and I was so excited to see that!
Dan Nimak rated it 
it was amazing
I love Dolcey, and the way she interacts with Emily is so sweet and caring. Moreover, I read this book to a six-year-old that our daughter babysits – and she loved it! A book that holds the attention of a kindergartner is five-star all the way. Fantastic ending.
If your an Indie author and would like to participate send an email through to f-n-m@outlook.com with your name, the book you would like to showcase and three things you would like your readers to know and I will get back to you asap.
One thought on “Indie Author Showcase #3 – Sojourner McConnell

Leave a Reply

