Uncategorized

Blogger Recognition Award!

Thanks so much to Jay @ This Is My Truth Now for nominating me for this award! Jay runs a truly awesome blog which includes book reviews, TV and film reviews and his own personal 365 challenge which explores a characteristic of himself each day. If you haven’t check out his blog yet, make sure you go check it out, you won’t regret it I promise!

Image result for blogger recognition award

The Rules

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  • Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  • Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.
  • Select 10 other bloggers you want to give this award to.
  • Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated them and provide the link to the post you created.

 

How I started my Blog:

Starting a blog has always been something that’s been in the back of my mind, one of those things I would think about and decide yes that’s something I want to do, and then promptly go and do something else forgetting the thought had crossed my mind in the first place. A few months ago I decided that I should really become more determined and start actually doing things that I have wanted to do. Still I had absolutely no idea what I would write about, surely I had opinions and views on the world that could translate into a blog post. Turns out not has many as I wanted, this was until I stumbled across a blog dedicated to books. It took approximately 3 seconds before I had formulated a plan and was setting up my site!

Advice for New Bloggers:

  1. One of the main things I struggled with when I first started was knowing when and how often I wanted to post. After setting up a schedule of sorts I felt pressured to keep to it without wavering. After awhile it started to feel like more of a job then something I wanted to do for fun. My advice is that while setting up a schedule is good (definitely keeps me more focused and motivated) don’t feel guilty if life get’s in the way and you have to postpone a post or your not posting as much you initially thought you would. Make sure it remains something you do for fun.
  2. Don’t afraid to experiment with your posts, there is no right or wrong way to blog so if you have an idea go for it, not everything might work out how you was expecting but you never know until you try!

My Nominees:

Meltotheany

Carries Book Reviews

Literary Weaponry

Whimsy Pages

Des’ Random Thoughts

Life of a Crazy Mum

Bookmark Your Thoughts

Read Eat Sleep Repeat

Bibliobeth

Lost: Purple Quill

26 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award!

  1. Congrat! πŸ™‚ And excellent advice! There have definitely been times when I started blogging and was posting daily that I began to feel it was a chore. I’ve cut back now because I’ve had to, and that is much better but sometimes I feel guilty that I’m not posting more, but there is no way and it will just be less once summer is over. I just have to keep telling myself its my blog and I can do with it what I need to do even if that means posting when I can or even taking blogging breaks when I have to πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I always put so much pressure on myself! I just have to stop since I have so many other things to do in real life that I can’t make my blog all I do, and I want to do other things with my blog, so I just need to do it and see what happens!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you so much for the nomination! ❀

    I actually never had a schedule until a few months ago. For over a year I just posted whenever I could and even though it was more laid back, I believe it hurt my blog in some way. Right now I don't have a "set in stone" schedule, but it's way better than it's used to be πŸ˜€

    Like

  3. Thank you for the nomination! And while I did this a few months back, it’s always nice to be nominated by fellow bloggers. πŸ™‚ Great advice, too! I agree on both. I used to follow a schedule but it put a lot of pressure on me. Now, I just make sure to post at least two a week. πŸ˜„

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thank you for nominating me!! I’ve never been tagged for this one, so I’m excited. I love the advice your shared, those are definitely ones I can relate to, especially the first one.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Thank you for the nomination! You are too sweet! I’m glad you ended up being part of the book blogging community; I really enjoy your posts and your wonderful self πŸ™‚ Awesome advice too! I still struggle with knowing how much to post and if to stick to a schedule, etc. But I’m getting better πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

