Book Review: The House that Sat Down Book Three – Redemption by Alice May @rararesources

The House That Sat Down Trilogy


Let us return to our favourite crumbling cottage in the country once again…Redemption: Moving on from the house that sat down.
In this the final instalment from the house that sat down the family’s incredible story draws to a close leaving an unexpected bonus in its wake. The cottage has been rebuilt and the family are moving on. However this tale holds a surprising legacy for our heroine if she can find the courage to reach for it.

An uplifting and humorous take on the pressures of family life and recovering from disaster, with additional material including ‘Whatever happened to Skelly?’

Join Alice for fictional tea and biscuits as she shares the inspirational conclusion to her amazing journey with you.

Purchase Link:


Image result for four and a half out of five stars

Thank you to the Author and Rachels Random Resources for providing me with a free copy in exchange for an honest review.

I have absolutely loved the first two books in the series and this was no different. Redemption brings about the final conclusion in “The house that sat down’ series and it really did give it the ending that it deserved. Once again the author is able to portray the array of emotions that were needed within a story like this as well as the gentle humor that I think everyone needs in their life especially through those tougher than usual times.  This is a journey that is well worth going along with and I think it’s one I will most likely be coming back to in the future.

Rating: 4.5/5

Would I read again: Yes

Would I Recommend: Yes

Would I read another book from this author: Yes

About the Author

I am a multi-tasking parent to four not-so-small children, and I am fortunate enough to be married to (probably) the most patient man on the planet.  We live in, what used to be, a ramshackle old cottage in the country. Our house began to fall down out of the blue one day, which resulted in the whole family living in a tent in the back garden for quite some time, while we worked out how to rebuild our home.

A few years afterwards, I decided to write a book and, once I started, I found I couldn’t stop.

Inspired by true-life events ‘Accidental Damage – tales from the house that sat down’ wouldn’t leave me alone until it was written.

Within six months of self-publishing my novel, I was delighted to learn that it had won two ‘Chill with a Book Awards’. This was a massive honour and motivated me to continue writing. Accidental Damage became the first book in a trilogy.

The Omnibus edition of all three books in the House That Sat Down Trilogy is now available via Amazon in both paperback and kindle format.


Social Media Links –



Twitter: @AliceMay_Author

Instagram: alicemay_author_artist

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s